Daniel Macina's KITH WIP.

Daniel Macina

Alright while I'm waiting on my bubble jig to come I figured I would post up a few designs to see what everyone wants for my KITH knife. I am not a artist so changes will be made as I get the knife in hand and can get a feel for it.

This one I was thinking 1075 with a hamon and possibly jade green scales?

IMG_1284.JPG

This one still isn't quite right but like I say I have to get it in hand and see how it feels. Same as any other blade.

I'm thinking 1075 again with a hamon and some type of wood for this one

IMG_1285.JPG

And for this paring knife I'm thinking AEB-L and maybe some black palm for a handle?

IMG_1283.JPG

Let me know if you hate them all. Lol. I can come up with something different.

I've picked all three so far, starting with one and ending up with numbrr three. All are workable designs. In purely my personal opinion, the first one is a workable design.
Number two I like, but I think the swept back sharp point at the heel of the blade may be risky for the user. Perhaps just round it a little.
The third one is a nice overall design and should work great.

Last edited:
I like one and three. I have a hard time with those personally, I just can't seem to get those two styles "right" to my eye so I appreciate other people's endeavors with them.
Edited to add; I hate my auto spell correct, it is just not correct.

I've picked all three so far, starting with one and ending up with numbrr three. All are workable designs. In purely my personal opinion, the first one is a workable design.
Number two I like, but I think the swept back sharp point at the heel of the blade may be risky for the user. Perhaps just round it a little.
The third one is a nice overall design and should work great.

Thank you sir! You are absolutely right about the point at the heel of the blade on 2. I hadn't thought of that.