Anybody know anything about this tool?

I have no experience with its genius.....lol All I can say is it looks like a hell of a tool to have in any shop/construction site.2thumbs

That is one cool tool, nice find Ed.

Chris

Craftsman had a version of this a couple of years ago. I still havn't ever held one. Looks good though. Get it and pass it around :D

Paul

That things cool! I'm gonna replace my waterjet with that:rolleyes:. Just kidding. It is a great looking tool. Wonder if it works as good as advertised??? Ed, get one and do a report. Only 3 easy payments of $59.95. mo money
No, really, if it does work, I want one!

I am a welder/fabricator by trade and I have cut alot of different metals with dry bandsaws, lubricated bandsaws, cold saws, abrasive saws, reciprocating saws, grinders, portable band saws, and jigsaws.
I would have to say that cutting and thicker metal would dull them blades really quick.
And I wonder how it would cut through a good size chunk of stainless?
I would have to think it would be decent for really small jobs and really thin material. but I dont think I would ever buy one!!

I have googled this one up a couple times. I think for thin sheet metal it will work good but will choke on anything thicker than a 1/16th. I sure want it to work though as I'd get one in a heart beat.

I remember the c-man version, and hopefully this 'pro' model is a little sturdier. It's sort of a demo saw and the claim to fame was no kickback due to the counter rotating blades. Very wide kerf, and probably best for light gauge sheet metal as mentioned. If you do the pass around, I'd like to try it early on in case it fizzles out.:D

I dunno Ed, Craig

The plunge cutting ability is cool.

They show it cutting a file in half. Though they don't show the teeth afterwards. I'm pretty familiar with cutting tools, I'm skeptical that any tooth material is going to tolerate much of that. I wonder if replacement blades are reasonable?